The European Scientific Committee on Thermalism is non political and doesn't have a profit finality. The main mission of E.S.C.O.T. - EUROPE is to promote, coordinate and standardize the scientific research of the thermal cares regarding the three fundamental aspects of prevention, care and rehabilitation.


Arch. Claudia Weigert

I°Vice President

Prof. Irena Ponikowska

II°Vice President

E.S.C.O.T. – EUROPE was founded by 10 European nations

KommR Mag. Julian M. Hadschieff
President of Austrian Private Hospitalsand SPA

Assistant Professor Neven Ljubičić
Minister of Health and Social Welfare

Prof. René Retting
Président A.F.RE.TH.

Prof. Jürgen Kleinschmidt
Academy of Scientific Balneology and Climatology

Dr. Gábor Kapócs
Deputy Uner – Secretary of State Ministry of Health

On. Egidio Chiarella
President of E.S.C.O.T. – ITALIA

Dr. Zbigniew Religa
Minister of Health

Arch. Claudia Weigert
Ministry of Health

Dr. Mihai Berteanu
Ministry of Health

Dr. Angel Rodríguez Castedo
Director General Ministerio de Trabajo y Asuntos Sociales